Productive Day in the Studio

Today was a great day in the studio. I am more than halfway done with my new wine signs and have another fifty small canvases primed and ready for the next step. I really like the texture I have been able to achieve on the new signs and have also added some embossing to them. I really like the direction I am headed with my art and have a hard time sleeping at night because I keep thinking of new ideas. Lovin my life right now!

I received notice earlier this week that I have been accepted to two juried art shows in March. The first is in Spokane on March 7-9, and the second is in Pasco March 22-24. I am looking forward to meeting the other artisans and visiting with the public. The Spokane show has an estimated crowd of 11K while the Pasco has an attendance of 5K. I think I may need more business cards!

Image
Beginning stages of the wine signs
Image
After adding paint and texture. Next step is detailing and lettering.

Image

One thought on “Productive Day in the Studio

Leave a Reply

